Qur’an Memorisation Challenge: The Outcome

Oh my goodness, I can’t believe how fast those seven days went.

But I am happy to report that by God’s will I have officially completed the first page of Surah al-Baqarah!

All it needed was some dedicated time and concentration.

Now that I accomplished this one, I am super excited to get working on some other verses and duas that I have been wanting to learn!

So how did it go for you guys? Did you complete you goal, and if not how far did you get?
P.S. For any of you who may have already gotten a notification email for this post a few weeks ago…I totally did have it in draft in the anticipation that I would succeed, but then WordPress went ahead and published it on me! Anyhow that’s life…and thank God I did end up finishing it! How awkward would that have been?!

9 thoughts on “Qur’an Memorisation Challenge: The Outcome

  1. Allah! I completely forgot! As for excuses, I started last week with a severely violent stomach flu (oh what fun), and after that… I don’t know it slipped my mind! 😢😭

    So to make up for it, I will do my best to have Surah Layl memorized by the end of the work day. Bi idhn Illah.

    Like

    1. ashleybounoura

      MashaAllah that’s awesome! 🙂 do you plan to keep working at it to finish the whole thing or are you just going to stick with what you have for now?

      Like

Leave a Reply

