My Hijab, My Empowerment

Salaam, everyone!

So I wrote a guest post a little while ago for the awesome Muslim Mummy’s series on hijab.

She started this series as a way to get the word out there about why Muslim women wear the hijab, and what exactly it means to them, amidst a sea of people talking ABOUT Muslim women and the way they dress.

I absolutely love the idea of getting women’s voices out there, especially where the headscarf is concerned. There are so many different stories out there, and each woman’s relationship with hijab is unique.

I shared a bit about how my hijab has been a source of empowerment for me, and if you want to head over and check out her website and my article, just click here!

I already shared this yesterday on Facebook, because it was also picked up and tweeted/shared on Facebook by Mumsnet, in the U.K. and it was my first big blogging milestone! I was just to excited not to share, alhamdulillah!

Hint: if you go like the Facebook page you can get in on announcements like this earlier, plus so much more content than just my posts!

Anyhow, I hope you will have a look at my article and the rest of the series as well, and let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “My Hijab, My Empowerment

    1. ashleybounoura

      Oh goodness no! I hope to take some photography classes someday inshAllah, but for the most part I get them from free stock photography sites. Some of the desktop ones are from actual photographers that give away free photos to be used on blogs, etc. as well, but for the most part they are all stock photos with text that I overlay 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

